FLGladiator

Banned
Banned
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Seadoo
  • Banned
Has anyone traded at Gupton. I got an email from Renee and in the document it says they do take trade ins but don't quote until 2 weeks prior to delivery. Anyone know how there trade value's compare to the local dealerships?
Sponsored

Rahkmalla

First Name
Jim
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
22 Gobi Manual Mojave
Build Thread
Link
Is your state one that reduces taxable sales price by trade in value? If not, you have the freedom to sell it anywhere. I've had great luck with KBB instant cash value. Others have had luck with carvana and the like.

If your state does reduce taxable sales price by trade in value, then it's only slightly more complicated. See what you can get elsewhere, and if guptons price plus your sales tax doesn't beat it, sell it anywhere you want.

OP
OP

FLGladiator

Banned
Banned
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Seadoo
  • Banned
Looking specifically for anyone who has traded at Gupton. Wanted to see if their trade in values match the regular dealerships or if because they sell em cheap, their trade in values are also low. Don't need help with selling it, I am fully aware of what values they are offering here locally.

Trauma PA

First Name
Robert
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JT Willys, 2021 Audi Q3
Occupation
Trauma Surgery Physician Assistant
Looking specifically for anyone who has traded at Gupton. Wanted to see if their trade in values match the regular dealerships or if because they sell em cheap, their trade in values are also low. Don't need help with selling it, I am fully aware of what values they are offering here locally.
Good question. I’d be interested in this answer as well as I’m entertaining placing an order with Gupton.

ryandoubleu

First Name
Ryan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F-150
Occupation
Project Engineer