First Name
Jason
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep Gladiator Overland
Occupation
I tear down doors for a living
I have a nice little Traeger that I want to take to the fire station some days since the grill up there sucks. It weighs around 100 pounds so I'm going to make a simple ramp to get it in and out the gladiator. I wanted to know if anyone has any interesting mods with hauling their grill. I've seen some pretty cool trailers that guys use but nothing with a gladiator attached. For now, it will just be strapped down in the bed.
Sponsored

j.o.y.ride

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
20 Gladiator Overland
Yes but I use 1lb propane. Nothing like what you are talking about.

Almost every weekend we are grilling for the baseball team. I just switched to a slimmer and taller griller with an upstairs to throw links and hot dogs on.

But here I am in COVID ball, middle of nowhere, field on a farm, grilling burgers across from some cows.

Jeep Gladiator Anyone regularly transport a bbq grill? 1613624750034

Deadeye

First Name
JC
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Gladiator Launch Edition
I won something similar to this in a contest years ago. I used it a couple times, but 95% of the time if i was grilling from home, I was towing, so I didn't use it much. In your scenario, I think this would absolutely be the way to go. A decent rural machine shop would probably be able to make a hitch mount that had some sort of quick connect cradle pretty easily and cheaply (less than $200). Quick disconnect so you can use it at home as needed without the hitch attachment.

Jeep Gladiator Anyone regularly transport a bbq grill? 1613652956699

OP
OP

thetruth1983

First Name
Jason
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep Gladiator Overland
Occupation
I tear down doors for a living