First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Xj and Gladiator sports Max tow on order
Occupation
Retired
Because I read this forum I feel like I am driving a time bomb!
I only have 2000 miles on sport S Max tow and love it, but it's like I am dating a hot chick and just waiting for her to leave. Probably a bad analogy.
Here is the point is there a data base, spread sheet and or survey about milage and no problems and problems. I bet this forum has scared off some people because bad news gets all the press. Just imagine a spread sheet with miles every 5 or 10k stating no problems or what problem you have had. Man I am really hoping this fire cracker red hot chick is a keeper.
Sponsored

Free2roam

First Name
Robert
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Gladiator
Occupation
Fabricator by trade/ Maintenance Mechanic
Ohhh I'll start! 4581 miles lost the fuel pump on my Ecodiesel. 45 days in the shop. RR axle seal leak at around 7k no other issues yet except cracked windshield. Fingers crossed my hot gray haired big butt babe doesn't leave me high and dry. Love her to death.

sharpsicle

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Gladiator Overland, 2002 VTX1800
Well, to be fair, looking on the forum for issues is like walking into a hospital looking for sick people. Of course you'll see it all here. But this is just a very small fraction of all the Gladiator owners out there, so the issues you see are not as widespread as the forum might make it seem. Even if it happens just once to just one person, it'll look bigger than it really is. People are always quicker to complain, they post up non-issues far less frequently (obviously).

What you're going to get here is all anecdotal bull crap, no real data points.

You are not "driving a time bomb".

Sonoran_Mohavey

First Name
Anthony
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator Mojave
Occupation
Real Estate Development