Clayton Off Road

Summit Sponsor (Level 3)
First Name
James
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR
This would be a great option for me as well. My wife is short but we also carry quite a bit of weight on our overland trips.
‘Do you have an estimated release date yet?
Probably July :)
Sponsored

Free2roam

First Name
Robert
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Gladiator
Occupation
Fabricator by trade/ Maintenance Mechanic
Are you going to do a set of heavy duty rear springs for the diesel similar to what is offered in the 2.5 kit?
Edit:
Guess I should have added some more information.
With the @Clayton Off Road 2.5 diesel lift giving closer or more than 3 does the 1.5 give more than 2"?

Last edited:

smlobx

First Name
Eddie
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JTR, F-350 diesel, Porsche Spyder, Model Y
Occupation
Semi retired consultant
Are you going to do a set of heavy duty rear springs for the diesel similar to what is offered in the 2.5 kit?
I just installed the AEV Dualsport lift..
Jeep Gladiator Stiffer Springs(coils)/Heavy duty Coils IMG_1231

Sponsored

smlobx

First Name
Eddie
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JTR, F-350 diesel, Porsche Spyder, Model Y
Occupation
Semi retired consultant
Are you going to bigger tires with that?
Yes a little bit. I’m either going with 285/75R17 which is a 34” tire or a 35x11.5r17 which is a 35” tire. Either will be E rated.
I’m just not a fan of fat oversized tires…

acmorrill23

First Name
Andrew
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Gladiator Rubicon Granite Crystal Metallic
Occupation
Fine Art Landscape Photographer