Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
22 JTR
Build Thread
Link
Occupation
Hot Dog Vendor
Here's my problem: I've been saving for a little over 2 years now and it looks like by the time I'm ready to purchase, MY 2023 will be less than a year out. As I understand it, that's when we should expect some mid-cycle refreshes. There's a couple of fomo-related issues that this brings up:
  • I would be pretty disappointed if I paid good $ for a Jeep design that was drastically improved upon within a year of my purchase;
  • I really want Uconnect 5. I mean, a massive screen would be awesome even if I don't actually option it - but maybe that means an 8.4" is the new standard;
  • I absolutely loved the saddle interior accents offered on the JKs - if that kind of contrast is available in MY 2023 I definitely want to wait;
  • Alternatively, if the design somehow gets worse (all hail rivnuts?), then maybe MY 2023 isn't so desirable.
Anyone have some experience or thought to share here? I mean how many 2017 JK owners feel like dunces, any? More appropriately, how many 3.8 JKers feel (felt?) major fomo on the newer interior design and the 3.6?

I think I kinda have to wait. But if MY 2023 comes without any major revisions that would suck too.
Sponsored

SuburbanGP88

First Name
Willy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Jeep Gladiator Sport S
Occupation
Retired
Lease a 2021 and then see if they improve the 2023 then get a 2024 when your lease is up. Or go 2 years of you can't wait.

Oilburner

First Name
Tim
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
1982 Scrambler, 1969 Wagoneer, 2022 JTR Ecodiesel
About the only thing I can think of is exterior color = if there is a particular color outside of the standard greys/white/black that you like, it will surely be gone next model year. (ahem: Gator in my case :facepalm:)
I suppose there is a chance the V8 and/or the hybrid setups might be available by then? (But probably only for 2024 delivery?)

Sponsored

OP
OP
869 KPH

869 KPH

Threads