First Name
Shane
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Launch Edition JT, 2013 JKR
Occupation
Aviation Chief Inspector
As an aircraft mechanic, I read the owners manual. Brought it inside the night we brought her home. Way too much stuff going on to not read up on it all!
Sponsored

PyrPatriot

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JT Sport S Max Tow; Honda Element
As an aircraft mechanic, I read the owners manual. Brought it inside the night we brought her home. Way too much stuff going on to not read up on it all!
Yah, and from a repair perspective things are pretty crammed in there (video is from a few years ago so not the latest version of the engine in the JT)

mazeppa

First Name
y= x/0
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JTR Panda
Occupation
knife sharpening snob
I did not read mine cover to cover, but I skimmed through the PDF while waiting on my JT to be built and delivered. I used to prefer the printed manuals but I have come around to digital now, the search function can't beat. Sometimes unfamiliar subjects in the manual are more easily understood when a person gets actual physical hands on experience with the vehicle.

Len

First Name
Len
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep
If I'm being completely honest, this was the first vehicle I have ever read the owners manual, and I'm glad I did. Highly recommend, it will eliminate all the dumb questions you se on some of these post. And it explains in detail...about important shit.

elarse1

First Name
Erik
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Gladiator Overland
Occupation
Engineer
I actually enjoy reading owners' manuals. Some recent thread posts have me wondering if they stopped providing owners manuals or some people just don't bother reading them.

So who does, and who does not read their owner's manual and why?
I always read mine - and I even downloaded the longer one from FCA.

Sponsored

BEARFN

First Name
Robert
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Jeep Gladiator Sport S
Occupation
PM