Sponsored

Anyone purchase with a negative trade?

93civej1

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Gobi Sport S (Max Tow)
I know this is a silly topic, especially during this time the world is in currently.
I have a 4runner currently, but am finding out that I could really use a truck bed at this time. The gladiator has been on my list.
My wife and I used to have a JKUR that we only had a few months, and I loved that thing while we had it. Now we are needing a truck bed again and would love to have a jeep again at the same time.
Sure I could get a trailer, or borrow a friends truck bed, but meh.

i am currently upside a little on my 4runner due to a dang BMW i purched a few years back. (Dont ever do that)

My job should not be affected by this virus stuff, I work in IT in a medical field, and I am also remote. I dont really see my company being too affected by the stuff going on.

Has anyone traded in a vehicle with negative equity on a new or used gladiator? How did it work out for you in the end? Keep the bashing to yourselves, its a legit question.
Sponsored

KVJ

First Name
Kenneth
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Sport S W/Max Tow
You could try contacting Carvona and see what they will give you for it. My friend did it, he said it was easy. Then you will have an idea what you are getting into and have an option. Good luck.

Jefe1018

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
21 JT Rubi Ecodiesel
Build Thread
Link
Sure, the dealer will find you a loan and be more than happy to do it if your credit is “high” enough. I came close to doing this in 2013 on a used 2008 Ram 1500 when I realized sports cars were cool, but couldn’t do mountain things. I am glad I didn’t.

In order to get a “comfortable” payment I would have ended up restarting a 72 month term over and paying $37,000 for a truck that was worth maybe, $18,000 at the time and my negative equity was only about $3,000. Keep in mind, the truck is now worth around $8,000.