First Name
Robert
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Gladiator
Occupation
Fabricator by trade/ Maintenance Mechanic
Discada? Stove? Which brand? What do you use. Pics please. Ideas please.
Sponsored

TroutFishingInAmerica

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mojave
I love my discada, but with the burner/stand it's too much bulk for me. I guess I would take it for a group, usually it's just me or me + 1. I never found a way to store the discada that I was content with. I recently picked up a Partner Stove single burner with lid and wind screens on it. The single burner is fine for 1-2 people, stores in it's rugged self, flame regulation is great, rebuild kit or replacement parts are available. Tough little unit for sure. The Partner single burner isn't a big seller infact it's not even on their web site, you'll have to call them and ask if they will build you one. I'm not a minimalist per se I just try to keep the weight and bulk down and have reliable crap. By the looks of the Partner Stove my grandchildren will be fighting over it after I've cooked my last trout. Check out Partner Stove they have several different configurations depending on what you need.

AmishMike

First Name
Michael
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Rubicon, 56 Coronet, 65 Dune Buggy,
Occupation
Whipping boy
Old school Coleman propane 2 burner cook stove. I had it, it's reliable, it's easy to use, and it's not fragile.
I felt that the money for a one burner, high-tech, light-weight could be spent elsewhere. So we bough new cookware, new cot, camp table, etc. That way we are still saving some weight, space while upgrading what really needed to be.

TroutFishingInAmerica

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mojave
Old school Coleman propane 2 burner cook stove. I had it, it's reliable, it's easy to use, and it's not fragile.