First Name
Brian
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep Gladiator Mojave
Occupation
Computer Engineer
I've owned a Mojave for 11 months. Unfortunately I totaled it in an accident. I'm looking to purchase a new Gladiator and am considering the diesel option for fuel efficiency. I'm looking for REAL MPG numbers on the diesel from someone that owns one. My Mojave got 15-18mpg (City or freeway). Sticker states 17 city, 22 hwy. I could NEVER get it above 18 mpg. Since the Mojave doesn't have the diesel option, I'll have to go with the Rubicon.

Does anyone have the actual mpg for the Rubicon diesel option. (NOT what the sticker claims)
I'd like to know
- Daily all round driving MPG
- Freeway only driving MPG (NOT towing)
- Freeway driving pulling a travel trailer (Approx 5,000 lbs)
I live in Northern California, in the foothills at approx. 2,300' altitude.

Thank you
Sponsored

Free2roam

First Name
Robert
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Gladiator
Occupation
Fabricator by trade/ Maintenance Mechanic
To and from work I was getting in the summer 26.8
Went on a longer trip and saw 29 all hwy driving.
My average currently is around 25 combined.
I usually only drive it to and from work.
I live at 4100 ft.
Sorry it's a Sport S Ecodiesel with 3:73 gears. Same as all diesel Gladiator's

Jocww

First Name
Jon
Threads
Reaction score
Website
thewongwindingroad.blogspot.com
Vehicle(s)
73 Fj40 lq9 on 38s 2021 JTRD Gecko Green on 37s
Build Thread
Link
Occupation
Flight Instructor
You can check my thread on my trip back home to ca from TN but on 37s im in the mid 22s highest 28. have not towed yet.

Gvsukids

First Name
Justin
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Vehicle(s)
2020 Gladiator Sport S Max Tow
Occupation
Delivery Driver