Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Gladiator
Occupation
nuke
PROBLEM SOLVED = $9 FIX (1 PAIR)
2021-01-08 22.39.52.jpg

2021-01-08 22.40.18.jpg
I did the exact same thing, too funny. BUT, i found that I put it in neutral (auto of course) then back into drive or reverse and it goes...at least on my '22 Willys

Mr._Bill

First Name
Bill
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator Overland - 2013 Nissan Leaf SV
Vehicle Showcase
seat belt laws are gubment overreach
Maybe so, but the proper use of them saves a lot of lives and reduces bodily injury. I never used them until college when I started riding with my girlfriend. Now I always use one, even just across the parking lot.

Sponsored

PlayfulBird

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JT 2020 Rubicon Gobi
Next time, you could try leaving it in Park and put the Transfer Case in Neutral.
That actually makes awesome sense. Jeesch, we just talked in the thread about gladiator theft about how that works, stupido me :headbang:
Would this be even safer? Need to check the JT handbook manual if it is the same for our JT.

https://jeepkingdom.com/how-to-flat-tow-a-jeep/
How to Flat Tow a Jeep Wrangler Behind an RV
On a flat surface with the parking brake on or using a wheel chock get into your Jeep Wrangler and take the following steps to flat tow your Jeep.

1. Put the key in the ignition and move it to the accessory position.
2. Step on the brake pedal and shift the transmission into Neutral (N), or if you have a manual Jeep depress the clutch and brake pedal and shift into Neutral.
3. Shift the transfer case into Neutral (this is the lever you use to shift from 2 to 4 wheel drive)
4. Start the engine.
5. Shift into drive on an automatic or put the manual transmission into gear (most people recommend 2nd or 3rd gear)
6. Let off of the brake pedal make sure that the vehicle does not move.
7. Shut the engine off and leave the key in the unlocked off position.
8. Shift the automatic transmission into Park (P)