mikesjt

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
99 Wrangler TJ Sport
Vehicle Showcase
You guys that already have your Gladiators, do you get a Jeep wave from Wranglers?
I’d also like to hear from the Wrangler guys and see if you wave at Gladiators.
Ive seen a lot of comments on other social media from Wrangler guys talking about the Gladiator isn’t a real Jeep lol. Seems some people genuinely have their feelings hurt about this Gladiator ;):like: What’s up with that? Be careful because you might accidentally wave at one. They look the same from the front :jk: :clap:
Sponsored

2020 SCRAMBLER

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator
When I drive my old Toyota FJ40 (basically, a reverse-engineered Jeep CJ), I get waved to a lot by Jeeps. But I don't return the gesture because I'm not technically driving a Jeep. Even head-on, between the big white headlight bezel and the large "TOYOTA" nameplate in the grille, it's fairly obvious this isn't a Jeep. So I guess its more of a wind in your hair lifestyle wave.

Regardless, I guess that will have to change when driving the Gladiator...

Quadidaho

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Gladiator
Absolutely! I wave, they wave, we all wave! Then there are the posers that don’t get the whole Jeep wave thing......they should be driving a Prius!

Sponsored

WXman

Banned
Banned
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Jeep Gladiator Overland EcoDiesel
Occupation
Meteorology and Transportation
It's the Jeep wave. You wave at all Jeeps.

Wranglers wave at me and then stare a hole through my truck. :D

Hootbro

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Gladiator Rubicon
I get the waves just as often as I got them when I had my JK and JL Wranglers. I remember when the 4dr JKU's came out and you had a certain faction that thought they were not real Jeeps but that eventually soften over time.

Then there is the 25% rule of people just being assholes because they are.

dragdog111

First Name
greg
Threads
Reaction score