Geoarch

First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Website
swxrflab.net
Vehicle(s)
2024 JTR, Bright White AT; 2022 JTR MT (traded)
Occupation
geoarchaeologist (retired)
Anyone who's banking on solar for life sustaining power needs to take a good hard look at the year of 1816.
Seems like a really long time ago, but it's a geological millisecond in reality.
1601, 1783, and 1883 were a few others not that long ago.
Volcanic ash probably isn't that great for wind turbines either, given how much respect airlines give it.
As a geologist I don’t follow the logic here.
Sponsored

Geoarch

First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Website
swxrflab.net
Vehicle(s)
Occupation

ezekio3160

First Name
Ezekiel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Gladiator Rubicon
The only one that looks good is the one NA is not getting. I still believe if we are going to replace gas for another source Hydrogen will be that option. BEVs just make no sense when they are compared to the gas version. It costs more to own a BEV, it costs more to drive 100k miles in a BEV, the cost of the vehicle is normally way more then a comparable gas version and they are worse on the environment to get the material to build.

The Recon looks to be a similar idea of the Bronco Sport to the Bronco. At least they didn't call it a Wrangler. Why does the Wagoneer need to be completely redesigned in looks for an BEV? Just use the existing looks and add a battery pack under the floor. I like the boxier look of the current versus the swoops of the rendering.
You have data/sources to back those claims? I’ve been hearing that BEV in the long run is cheaper? And lost longer?

BourbonRunner

First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
German Money Pit
Occupation
Foole
A lot of people keep talking about 'charging at home'.

It's almost like they're completely ignorant that millions park their cars on the street because they live in apartments. Gonna be 1000 extension cords on every main street?