First Name
Alan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Kia Telluride, MB AMG C63S, 2002 Ram 1500
Occupation
Cybersecurity
Is a Rubicon oem steel bumper a fit for a Mojave? I’m thinking to buy a winch and a stock Mojave has the plastic bumper.
Sponsored

Jaxmax

First Name
Jack
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeeps....... 2021 Mojave , 2019 Wrangler
Occupation
Electrical Manager
Yes, you will need the optional steel bumper skid plate that bolts to bottom of bumper…Jack

OP
OP

asizemore

First Name
Alan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Occupation
Cybersecurity
Jack, am I correct by using that bumper I wouldn’t need a winch plate? Ie winch bolts direct to bumper? Sorry for the questions. It’s my first jeep. So I am new to all this.

Jakeyou

First Name
Jake
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep gladiator
You will need a winch plate with that bumper.

Bjeepz

First Name
B
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Mojave
The ARB Classic Stubby bolts up perfectly, no extra plate needed for the winch, has a clean install and allows for the Mojave skid to be used with no trimming.

Sponsored

kevman65

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
J
Any bumper that fits a JL or a JT will fit the Mojave.
You just have to come up with a way to mount your shock reservoirs.
There are universal brackets available that will move the reservoirs to the frame horns.

Zachanadandy

First Name
Zach
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 gladiator Mojave
Occupation
Electrical foreman
The oem steel bumper is pretty flimsy and still needs a winch plate. The factory style tow hooks aren't a great recovery method either. You're better off with an aftermarket bumper of choice. The red rock 4x4 stubby was under $400 shipped, has proper recovery points, led fog lights, and built in winch plate.
20231225_085432.jpg

OP
OP

asizemore

First Name
Alan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Occupation
Cybersecurity