Pete
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Toyota
Occupation
Manager
I’m a newbie to this forum and first time post in here,
I am thinking to trade my 2014 Toyota Tundra Platinum fully load (135K miles ) to the new Jeep Gladiator Rubi/ Mojave , but it is tough choice and hesitation for me.
1- what do u guys think?
2- how is ur experience with gladiator on highway if compare to Tundra?
3- is it the bad idea to trade tundra to Gladiator plus about $30K on top to get Rubi/Mojave?
Sponsored

Angry

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Gladiator California
I did and I’m happy with my decision. Here’s how it breaks down:

Pros:: Better mpg, more fun to drive, easier to park,

Cons: Smaller bed, less cabin storage, more road noise.

As for the package upgrade, I bought a lightly optioned California Edition and am having fun doing my own upgrades as I see the need. That part is on you..

UTRZRDOG

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Gladiator Rubicon Ecodiesel
Occupation
Self Employed
I sold my fully loaded 2016 Platinum Tundra and purchased a fully loaded Rubicon Diesel. The Tundra was defiantly quieter and had a bunch more room but in 5 years I put 38K miles on the Tundra and in 10 months I have 12K on the Rubicon so that alone tells you how much I enjoy driving it over the Tundra. 25 MPG for the Diesel vs 16 mpg for the Tundra. When it comes to parking and getting around town the Gladiator is so much better. Off road no comparison!!

I would do it again in a second!!

cdyoung9799

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Rubicon Gladiator
I did and I’m happy with my decision. Here’s how it breaks down:

Pros:: Better mpg, more fun to drive, easier to park,

Cons: Smaller bed, less cabin storage, more road noise.

As for the package upgrade, I bought a lightly optioned California Edition and am having fun doing my own upgrades as I see the need. That part is on you..