37s or 35s?

TREX-10

First Name
Angel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep Gladiator High Altitude
Hey Guys, I am new to the Jeep family. I just purchased a gladiator High Altitude addition and I want to beef it up. This gladiator is strictly a street gladiator with the occasional camping trip. I have a 20x12 XD wheel with an offset of -44. I am doing a 3.5 inch lift. What tire size should I be looking at….35s or 37s? Any help would be much appreciated
Sponsored

LostWoods

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2024 4Runner / 1995 YJ
Your preference and there's a ton of info out there if you use the search but the short version is that you're probably going to hate 37s without at least 4.10 gears (probably going to want more) and 37s on standard fenders have a tendency to rub in various places.

glassjawkid32

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep
Your preference and there's a ton of info out there if you use the search but the short version is that you're probably going to hate 37s without at least 4.10 gears (probably going to want more) and 37s on standard fenders have a tendency to rub in various places.
I've been searching all over for specific info on 37s with sport fenders and havnt found much on this specifically. What places do they tend to rub?

Jonny A

First Name
Jon
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Rubicon Gladiator
Occupation
Bridge Construction and Maintenance
I have 35"'s on stock height JTR. I am happy with them. The tire to empty space in wheel well looks perfect. You doing a 3.5 .inch lift on JT High Altitude? Maybe a little more space in wheel well with 35"s. Still should look nice.

I think a lot of guys love the 37"s because they look good, even though with out expensive regear it dulls performance and or fuel milage.

I am happy I'm on 35"s.

Sponsored

LostWoods

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2024 4Runner / 1995 YJ